The 19 Greatest Gaming Scholars of All Time

I’m reposting this because I think it’s a good lead on understanding how to use Video Games more in the classroom (something I am obviously interested in). Check it out if you’ve any interest!

The 19 Greatest Gaming Scholars of All Time

There are a few interesting individuals in the list, the top of the list is a dude named Kurt Squire who helped create something crazy called the Education Arcade. I think there is a lot of potential cool in this! I am exploring it in relation to my Educational Philosophy because I’m blown away by some modern learning concepts which I feel might suggest that a part of teaching might be shifting towards the constructions of environments rather than a focus on teacher-centered relationships.

Also, The Radix Endeavour is a Massively Online Multiplayer Game about Math and Science. (What!?!) ALPHANUMERIC!! Check it out here:

– Nathan

Join the Discoussion!

